The 2019 Commemoration team supports a variety of initiatives that promote the importance of Virginia’s history and encourage involvement in commemorative events and programs. We are proud to represent the commemoration and to play a role in continuing Virginia’s legacy of national leadership through signature events, legacy projects, digital programs, and statewide partnerships.

KATHY SPANGLER

Executive Director
757.253.5008
Kathy.Spangler@jyf.virginia.gov

NANCY RODRIGUES

Deputy Director for Program Administration
757.253.4225
Nancy.Rodrigues@jyf.virginia.gov

CINDY GRAY

Associate Director, Partnership
& Sponsorship Marketing
757.253.7334
Cindy.Gray@jyf.virginia.gov

YURI MILLIGAN

Associate Director, Marketing and Communications
757.253.4470
Yuri.Milligan@jyf.virginia.gov

AMY RITCHIE

Associate Director, Partnership Programs
757.253.4189
Amy.Ritchie@jyf.virginia.gov

ANN BERRY

Program Assistant/Special Projects
757.253.5185
Ann.Berry@jyf.virginia.gov

GEORGIA CARLES

Executive Assistant
757.253.4029

TAMI CARSILLO

Partnerships and Programs Assistant
757.253.4258
Tami.Carsillo@jyf.virginia.gov

JESSI DIPETTE

Digital Marketing Coordinator
757.253.4188

CLAY EMREY

Marketing Coordinator
757.253.4885

LINDSEY HORNER

Education and Programs Specialist
757.253.5154

ANNIKA HUGHES

Marketing and Communications Assistant
757.253.5187

KELLY JAEGER

Brand Creative Manager
757.253.4389

KATHERINE JAMES

Contracts and Programs Assistant
757.253.4347

katherine.james@jyf.virginia.gov

AMANDA MCKEE

Administrative Assistant
757.253.4219

KRISTIN RITCHEY

Statewide Engagement Coordinator
757.253.4027

ALICE YOUNG

Events Specialist
757.253.4084