The 2019 Commemoration team supports a variety of initiatives that promote the importance of Virginia’s history and encourage involvement in commemorative events and programs. We are proud to represent the commemoration and to play a role in continuing Virginia’s legacy of national leadership through signature events, legacy projects, digital programs and statewide partnerships.

KATHY SPANGLER

Executive Director
757.253.5008
Kathy.Spangler@jyf.virginia.gov

NANCY RODRIGUES

Deputy Director for Program Administration
757.253.4225
Nancy.Rodrigues@jyf.virginia.gov

CINDY GRAY

Deputy Director, Marketing & Communications
757.253.4082
Cindy.Gray@jyf.virginia.gov

YURI MILLIGAN

Associate Director, Marketing & Communications
757.253.4470
Yuri.Milligan@jyf.virginia.gov

AMY RITCHIE

Associate Director, Partnership Programs
757.253.4189
Amy.Ritchie@jyf.virginia.gov

ANN BERRY

Program Assistant/Special Projects
757.253.5185
Ann.Berry@jyf.virginia.gov

FIONNUALA FISK

Protocol & Programs Assistant
757.253.4258
Fionnuala.Fisk@jyf.virginia.gov

GEORGIA CARLES

Executive Assistant
757.253.4029

KATIE DAVIS-HAWKINS

Events Assistant
757.253.4084

CLAY EMREY

Marketing Specialist
757.253.5187

MAGGIE GIORDANO

Marketing & Communications Coordinator
757.253.4885

KRISTIN RITCHEY

Statewide Engagement Coordinator
757.253.4027

KELLY JAEGER

Brand Creative Manager
757.253.4389

JILL SAMUELSON

 Marketing & Communications Specialist
757.253.4053
jill.samuelson-devriendt@jyf.virginia.gov